Blog Page 3

System 76’s Linux-powered Thelio desktop now available with 3rd gen AMD Ryzen Processors https://betanews.com/2019/07/07/system76-linux-thelio-amd-ryzen3/ PyOxidizer Can Turn Python Code Into Apps for Windows, MacOS, Linux https://fossbytes.com/pyoxidizer-can-turn-python-code-apps-for-windows-macos-linux/ Thousands of...

Correction The Raspberry Pi 4B ships with two micro HDMI, not mini, as was stated in the previous episode. Purism’s Security Key Will Generate Keys Directly on the...

Raspberry Pi 4 On Sale Now from $35 https://www.raspberrypi.org/blog/raspberry-pi-4-on-sale-now-from-35/ LibreELEC 9.2 ALPHA1 with Raspberry Pi 4B Support https://libreelec.tv/2019/06/libreelec-9-2-alpha1-rpi4b/ Ubuntu Decides to Keep Supporting Selected 32-bit LIbs After...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Freeplane, and Darktable pt4 * Graphics : Inkscape * My Story: Installing Ubuntu * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu: Getting Help * Book Review: Math...

OpenMandriva Lx 4.0 is here https://betanews.com/2019/06/16/openmandriva-lx4-linux-amd/ KDE Plasma 5.16 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-environment-gets-first-point-release-update-now-526455.shtml Canonical Outs Important Security Update for All Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-outs-important-linux-kernel-security-update-for-all-ubuntu-releases-526440.shtml Canonical Will Drop Support for 32-bit...

Linux Command Line Editors Vulnerable to High Severity Bug https://threatpost.com/linux-command-line-editors-high-severity-bug/145569/ KDE 5.16 Is Now Available for Kubuntu https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-is-now-available-for-kubuntu-and-ubuntu-19-04-users-526369.shtml Debian 10 Buster-based Endless OS 3.6.0 Linux Distribution Now Available https://betanews.com/2019/06/12/debian-10-buster-endless-os-linux/ Introducing...

Mageia 7 Linux distribution reaches release candidate (RC) status https://betanews.com/2019/06/02/mageia-7-linux-rc-download/ Zorin OS 15 Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/zorin-os-15-linux-distro-officially-released-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-526309.shtml Support for OpenSuse Leap 42.3 ends in June https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27122/support-f%C3%83%C2%BCr-opensuse-leap-423-endet-im-juni.html Linux Kernel 5.0 Reaches End...

GParted Reaches 1.0 https://news.softpedia.com/news/gparted-open-source-partition-editor-reaches-1-0-milestone-after-almost-15-years-526221.shtml Krita 4.2 Released https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/05/free-raster-graphics-editor-krita-420.html Unity Editor Now Officially Available for Linux https://itsfoss.com/unity-editor-linux/ Google Cloud Goes Down https://www.zdnet.com/article/google-cloud-goes-down-taking-youtube-gmail-snapchat-and-others-with-it/ Fedora 28 Linux OS Reached End of Life https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-28-linux-os-reached-end-of-life-users-urged-to-upgrade-to-fedora-30-526220.shtml BlackArch Gets New Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/blackarch-linux-ethical-hacking-os-gets-new-release-with-more-than-150-new-tools-526162.shtml HiddenWasp...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, GRAMPS, and Using Netcat pt2 * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: LibreOffice Draw * Linux Loopback: GhostBSD & Interview * Everyday Ubuntu:...

GCC Switching to Git Is Approaching https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27071/gcc-umstieg-auf-git-kommt-n%C3%83%C2%A4her.html Google Suspends Huawei’s Android Support https://www.engadget.com/2019/05/19/google-pulls-android-support-from-huawei/ Security Researchers Discover Linux Version of Winnti Malware https://www.zdnet.com/article/security-researchers-discover-linux-version-of-winnti-malware/ South Korea Wants to Switch from Windows 7...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.