Blog Page 3

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Check Disk Usage, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review...

Zorin Announces Zorin Grid https://zoringroup.com/blog/2020/01/16/introducing-zorin-grid-manage-all-of-your-organizations-computers-as-easily-as-one/ Xfce 4.16 Getting a Major UI Change https://simon.shimmerproject.org/2020/01/14/xfce-4-14-maintenance-and-4-15-updates/ Mozilla Lays Off About 70 Employees https://techcrunch.com/2020/01/15/mozilla-lays-off-70-as-it-waits-for-subscription-products-to-generate-revenue/ Ubuntu Theme Development for 20.04 https://ubuntu.com/blog/new-ubuntu-theme-in-development-for-20-04 Fedora CoreOS Out of Preview https://fedoramagazine.org/fedora-coreos-out-of-preview/ PinePhone Braveheart...

Kali Defaults to a Non-Root User https://www.kali.org/news/kali-default-non-root-user/ VVVVVV Now Open Source https://github.com/TerryCavanagh/VVVVVV/blob/master/LICENSE.md An All New Firefox 72 https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/72.0/releasenotes/ Linus Torvalds Weary of ZFS in the Kernel https://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=news_item&px=Linus-Says-No-To-ZFS-Linux EndlessOS Will Be Available on...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Test Linux in VirtualBox, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback: Project...

Arch Linux Now Using ZStandard Instead of XZ for Compression https://www.archlinux.org/news/now-using-zstandard-instead-of-xz-for-package-compression/ EA Is Permanently Banning Linux Gamers in Battlefield V https://itsfoss.com/ea-banning-linux-gamers/ OpenBSD's Calm Window Manager version 6.6 is...

DXVK 1.5 Released https://github.com/doitsujin/dxvk/releases/tag/v1.5 Calculate Linux 20 Released https://forum.calculate-linux.org/t/calculate-linux-20/9805 Purism Announces the Librem Server https://puri.sm/products/librem-server/ Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon, MATE and XFCE Released https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3832 Peppermint 10 Respin Released https://peppermintos.com/2019/12/peppermint-10-respin-released/ Alpine Linux 3.11.0 Released https://alpinelinux.org/posts/Alpine-3.11.0-released.html Krita Recieves...

Zorin OS 15.1 is Released https://zoringroup.com/blog/2019/12/12/zorin-os-15-1-is-released-a-better-way-to-work-learn-and-play/ Firefox 71 is Now Available for All Supported Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-71-is-now-available-for-all-supported-ubuntu-linux-releases-528537.shtml KDE's December 2019 Apps Update https://kde.org/announcements/releases/2019-12-apps-update/ Oracle Virtualbox 6.1 Now Available https://blogs.oracle.com/virtualization/oracle-vm-virtualbox-61-now-available Microsoft Teams is...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, CAD Sizes, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book...

elementaryOS 5.1 Hera Released https://blog.elementary.io/introducing-elementary-os-5-1-hera/ Linux Mint 19.3 Beta Available https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3816 Debian 11 "Bullseye" Alpha 1 Released https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel-announce/2019/12/msg00001.html Ubuntu Cinnamon Remix 19.10 Released https://discourse.ubuntu.com/t/ubuntu-cinnamon-remix-19-10-eoan-ermine-released/13579 Canonical Introduces Ubuntu AWS Rolling Kernel https://ubuntu.com/blog/introducing-the-ubuntu-aws-rolling-kernel Canonical Announces Ubuntu...

Gnome 3.35.2 Available for Testing https://news.softpedia.com/news/gnome-3-36-desktop-environment-development-continues-with-the-second-snapshot-528304.shtml Cumulus Networks Unveils Its 4th-Generation of Modern Network Software https://cumulusnetworks.com/about/press-releases/fourth-generation-launch/ Devuan ASCII 2.1 released https://devuan.org/os/debian-fork/ascii-point-release-announce-112119 Zorin OS Responds to the Privacy Concerns https://itsfoss.com/zorin-os-privacy-concerns/ Kali Linux 2019.4...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.