Blog Page 2

Linux Command Line Editors Vulnerable to High Severity Bug https://threatpost.com/linux-command-line-editors-high-severity-bug/145569/ KDE 5.16 Is Now Available for Kubuntu https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-is-now-available-for-kubuntu-and-ubuntu-19-04-users-526369.shtml Debian 10 Buster-based Endless OS 3.6.0 Linux Distribution Now Available https://betanews.com/2019/06/12/debian-10-buster-endless-os-linux/ Introducing...

Mageia 7 Linux distribution reaches release candidate (RC) status https://betanews.com/2019/06/02/mageia-7-linux-rc-download/ Zorin OS 15 Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/zorin-os-15-linux-distro-officially-released-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-526309.shtml Support for OpenSuse Leap 42.3 ends in June https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27122/support-f%C3%83%C2%BCr-opensuse-leap-423-endet-im-juni.html Linux Kernel 5.0 Reaches End...

GParted Reaches 1.0 https://news.softpedia.com/news/gparted-open-source-partition-editor-reaches-1-0-milestone-after-almost-15-years-526221.shtml Krita 4.2 Released https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/05/free-raster-graphics-editor-krita-420.html Unity Editor Now Officially Available for Linux https://itsfoss.com/unity-editor-linux/ Google Cloud Goes Down https://www.zdnet.com/article/google-cloud-goes-down-taking-youtube-gmail-snapchat-and-others-with-it/ Fedora 28 Linux OS Reached End of Life https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-28-linux-os-reached-end-of-life-users-urged-to-upgrade-to-fedora-30-526220.shtml BlackArch Gets New Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/blackarch-linux-ethical-hacking-os-gets-new-release-with-more-than-150-new-tools-526162.shtml HiddenWasp...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, GRAMPS, and Using Netcat pt2 * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: LibreOffice Draw * Linux Loopback: GhostBSD & Interview * Everyday Ubuntu:...

GCC Switching to Git Is Approaching https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27071/gcc-umstieg-auf-git-kommt-n%C3%83%C2%A4her.html Google Suspends Huawei’s Android Support https://www.engadget.com/2019/05/19/google-pulls-android-support-from-huawei/ Security Researchers Discover Linux Version of Winnti Malware https://www.zdnet.com/article/security-researchers-discover-linux-version-of-winnti-malware/ South Korea Wants to Switch from Windows 7...

Linux Kernel Prior to 5.0.8 Vulnerable to Remote Code Execution https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/security/linux-kernel-prior-to-508-vulnerable-to-remote-code-execution/ WhatsApp Vulnerability Allows Hackers to Infect iPhones, Android Phones https://news.softpedia.com/news/whatsapp-vulnerability-allows-hackers-to-infect-iphones-android-phones-526019.shtml Intel CPUs Impacted by New Zombieload Side-channel...

Linux Kernel 5.1 Released With Lots Of New Features https://fossbytes.com/linux-5-1-kernel-features-download-linus/ GNU Linux-libre 5.1 Released https://www.pro-linux.de/news/1/27036/gnu-linux-libre-51-freigegeben.html Mozilla Issues New Update to Fix Add-ons Problem https://betanews.com/2019/05/06/firefox-update-add-ons-fix/ Freespire 4.8 Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/freespire-4-8-officially-released-based-on-ubuntu-18-04-2-lts-525902.shtml Ubuntu Touch OTA-9...

Docker Hub Breached, Impacting 190,000 Accounts https://www.eweek.com/security/docker-hub-breached-impacting-190-000-accounts Fedora 30 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-30-released-with-gnome-3-32-and-linux-kernel-5-0-here-s-what-s-new-525820.shtml Debian GNU/Linux 9.9 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/debian-gnu-linux-9-9-released-with-over-120-bug-fixes-and-security-updates-525803.shtml Parrot Security 4.6 Ethical Hacking OS Officially Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/parrot-security-4-6-ethical-hacking-os-officially-released-here-s-what-s-new-525805.shtml Ubuntu 19.10 Now Open for Development https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-19-10-to-be-released-on-october-17th-now-open-for-development-525823.shtml Purism launches...

Ubuntu 14.04 Reaches End of Life on April 30 https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2019/04/ubuntu-14-04-end-of-life Ubuntu 19.04 comes refreshed with the Linux 5.0 kernel https://www.zdnet.com/article/ubuntu-19-04-comes-refreshed-with-the-linux-5-0-kernel/ Ubuntu 19.04 Delivers A Welcome Surprise For Nvidia...

12 years! This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Freeplane, and Using Netcat * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Video Editing * Linux Loopback: BSD * Everyday Ubuntu: Writing An...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.