Blog Page 2

Purism 'PureOS Store' will be for both desktop and mobile apps, and that's a mistake Source: https://betanews.com/2019/01/18/purism-pureos-store-desktop-mobile/ Ubuntu Core doubles down on Internet of Things Source: https://www.zdnet.com/article/ubuntu-core-doubles-down-on-internet-of-things/ Ubuntu...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Ubuntu on an Honor 5C, and Darktable for Photographers * Graphics : Inkscape * Everyday Ubuntu: Retro Games * Course Review: Ruby * UBports Devices: OTA-7 *...

Raspberry Pi Receives Official Touchscreen Support With Linux 4.21 Source: https://fossbytes.com/raspberry-pi-touchscreen-support-linux-4-21/ Entroware Launches Ubuntu Linux AIO PC With 6-Core...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, LXD Hypervisor, and Send Email using Sendemail * Graphics : Inkscape * Everyday Ubuntu: Retro Games * My Opinion: GDPR Pt.2 * Review:...

Rest in peace, Fedora Linux 27 Source: https://betanews.com/2018/11/30/fedora-linux-27-eol/ Russian search giant Yandex is releasing an Android phone Source: https://www.theverge.com/2018/12/5/18127431/russian-yandex-search-android-phone-release OTA-6: Ubuntu Touch OTA-6 Release Source: https://ubports.com/blog/ubports-blog-1/post/ubuntu-touch-ota-6-release-186 STIBP, collaborate and listen:...

Flatpak Linux App Sandboxing Format Now Lets You Kill Running Flatpak Instances Source: https://news.softpedia.com/news/flatpak-linux-app-sandboxing-format-now-lets-you-kill-running-flatpak-instances-523928.shtml Red Hat Exec Says IBM Must Keep the Open-Source Culture Untouched Source: https://news.softpedia.com/news/red-hat-exec-says-ibm-must-keep-the-open-source-culture-untouched-523900.shtml Uber...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Portable Apps with AppImage, Freeplane, and Great Cow BASIC * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: GDPR Pt.1 * Book Review: Linux Philosophy...

Open Source Software: 20-Plus Years of Innovation Source: https://www.linuxinsider.com/story/Open-Source-Software-20-Plus-Years-of-Innovation-85646.html IBM Buys Linux & Open Source Software Distributor Red Hat For $34 Billion Source: https://fossbytes.com/ibm-buys-red-hat-open-source-linux/ We (may) now know...

Want To Run Linux On Android Without Rooting? Using UserLAnd Source: https://fossbytes.com/userland-linux-apps-distros-on-android-no-rooting/ PinePhone: Pine64 Is Making An Affordable Linux Smartphone Running KDE Plasma Source: https://fossbytes.com/pinephone-pine64-affordable-linux-smartphone-kde-plasma/ KDE Plasma 5.14.2...

Linux Smartphone Librem 5 Will Ship With GNOME 3.32 https://fossbytes.com/linux-smartphone-librem-5-will-ship-with-gnome-3-32/ Ubuntu Touch OTA-5 Is Out for Ubuntu Phones with New Morph Browser, Improvements https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-touch-ota-5-is-out-for-ubuntu-phones-with-new-morph-browser-improvements-523228.shtml Google’s Test For Censored...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.