Blog Page 2

Knoppix 8.6 is Now Based on Debian 10 “Buster” https://news.softpedia.com/news/knoppix-live-gnu-linux-system-is-now-based-on-debian-gnu-lin ux-10-buster-527047.shtml   System76 Unveils Graphical Firmware Updater for All Debian-Based Linux Distros https://news.softpedia.com/news/system76-unveils-graphical-firmware-updater-for-all-debian-ba sed-linux-distros-527046.shtml   A Raspberry Pi Based Open Source Tablet...

Default Ubuntu Yaru Theme Rebased on Adwaita 3.32 https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/08/default-ubuntu-yaru-theme-rebased-on.html Announcing the EPEL 8.0 Official Release http://smoogespace.blogspot.com/2019/08/announcing-epel-80-official-release.html Mozilla Revamps Firefox’s HTTPS Address Bar Information https://www.ghacks.net/2019/08/13/mozilla-revamps-firefoxs-https-address-bar-information/ XFCE 4.14 Desktop Officially Released https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2019/08/xfce-4-14 Credits: Ubuntu "Complete"...

With regular writers having left/leaving, or come to the end of their series, Full Circle REALLY needs your help. Lucas is also finding it...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Serial Terminal Server, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Building Software * Linux Loopback: Project Trident * Interview: Project Trident...

Linux Journal Ceases Publication: An Awkward Goodbye https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-ceases-publication-awkward-goodbye SparkyLinux Gets New Development Cycle Based on Debian 11 https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-gets-new-development-cycle-based-on-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526972.shtml Capsule8 Adds Significant Funding from Intel Capital https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2019/08/07/1898345/0/en/Capsule8-Adds-Significant-Funding-from-Intel-Capital.html Three Weeks After Closing...

KDE Plasma 5.17 Desktop to Modernize the Settings and Add Many UI Changes https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-17-linux-desktop-to-modernize-the-settings-add-many-ui-changes-526856.shtml Debconf20 Takes Place August 23-29 https://news.softpedia.com/news/debconf20-conference-takes-place-august-23-29-for-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526857.shtml Linux Lite 4.6 RC1 Released https://www.linuxliteos.com/forums/release-announcements/linux-lite-4-6-rc1-released/ Canonical Releases New Linux...

Mozilla Firefox Could Soon Get a “Tor mode” Add-on https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-could-soon-get-a-tor-mode-add-on-526774.shtml Critical Flaw in VLC Media Player Discovered by German Cybersecurity Agency https://news.softpedia.com/news/critical-flaw-in-vlc-media-player-discovered-by-german-cybersecurity-agency-526768.shtml Hackers Exploit Jira Exim Linux...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Freeplane, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Lubuntu Changes * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu: Retrogaming * Review: Basilisk Browser * Review: Xubuntu...

GNU Linux-Libre 5.2 Kernel Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/gnu-linux-libre-5-2-kernel-released-for-those-seeking-100-freedom-for-their-pcs-526671.shtml Tails 3.15 Fixes Critical Bugs https://tails.boum.org/news/version_3.15/index.en.html Mozilla’s Add-Ons Outage Post-Mortem Result https://hacks.mozilla.org/2019/07/add-ons-outage-post-mortem-result/ Ransomware uses Brute-Force SSH Attacks to Infect Linux-Based NAS Servers https://thehackernews.com/2019/07/ransomware-nas-devices.html Linux Mint 19.2...

System 76’s Linux-powered Thelio desktop now available with 3rd gen AMD Ryzen Processors https://betanews.com/2019/07/07/system76-linux-thelio-amd-ryzen3/ PyOxidizer Can Turn Python Code Into Apps for Windows, MacOS, Linux https://fossbytes.com/pyoxidizer-can-turn-python-code-apps-for-windows-macos-linux/ Thousands of...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.