Blog

Thunderbird Ownership Transferred to MZLA https://blog.thunderbird.net/2020/01/thunderbirds-new-home/ ND2H Wi-Fi Adapter Is Now FSF Certified https://www.fsf.org/news/libiquity-wi-fri-nd2h-wi-fi-card-now-fsf-certified-to-respect-your-freedom Nvidia Dropping Support for Older Graphics Drivers https://nvidia.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/3142/ Linux Mint Focuses on LMDE 4 and Cinnamon https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3858 Google...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Ubuntu & Security, and Rawtherapee * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback: nomadBSD *...

Kubuntu Focus Laptop to Ship in Early February https://www.zdnet.com/article/kubuntu-focus-a-new-top-of-the-line-linux-laptop-arrives/ ProtonVPN Open Sources All of Its Apps https://protonvpn.com/blog/open-source/ Wine 5.0 Released https://www.winehq.org/news/2020012101 Kernel 5.5 Released https://lkml.org/lkml/2020/1/26/232 FSF Wants to Upcycle Windows 7 https://www.fsf.org/windows/upcycle-windows-7 Gnu Make...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Check Disk Usage, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review...

Zorin Announces Zorin Grid https://zoringroup.com/blog/2020/01/16/introducing-zorin-grid-manage-all-of-your-organizations-computers-as-easily-as-one/ Xfce 4.16 Getting a Major UI Change https://simon.shimmerproject.org/2020/01/14/xfce-4-14-maintenance-and-4-15-updates/ Mozilla Lays Off About 70 Employees https://techcrunch.com/2020/01/15/mozilla-lays-off-70-as-it-waits-for-subscription-products-to-generate-revenue/ Ubuntu Theme Development for 20.04 https://ubuntu.com/blog/new-ubuntu-theme-in-development-for-20-04 Fedora CoreOS Out of Preview https://fedoramagazine.org/fedora-coreos-out-of-preview/ PinePhone Braveheart...

Kali Defaults to a Non-Root User https://www.kali.org/news/kali-default-non-root-user/ VVVVVV Now Open Source https://github.com/TerryCavanagh/VVVVVV/blob/master/LICENSE.md An All New Firefox 72 https://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/72.0/releasenotes/ Linus Torvalds Weary of ZFS in the Kernel https://www.phoronix.com/scan.php?page=news_item&px=Linus-Says-No-To-ZFS-Linux EndlessOS Will Be Available on...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Test Linux in VirtualBox, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback: Project...

Arch Linux Now Using ZStandard Instead of XZ for Compression https://www.archlinux.org/news/now-using-zstandard-instead-of-xz-for-package-compression/ EA Is Permanently Banning Linux Gamers in Battlefield V https://itsfoss.com/ea-banning-linux-gamers/ OpenBSD's Calm Window Manager version 6.6 is...

DXVK 1.5 Released https://github.com/doitsujin/dxvk/releases/tag/v1.5 Calculate Linux 20 Released https://forum.calculate-linux.org/t/calculate-linux-20/9805 Purism Announces the Librem Server https://puri.sm/products/librem-server/ Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon, MATE and XFCE Released https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3832 Peppermint 10 Respin Released https://peppermintos.com/2019/12/peppermint-10-respin-released/ Alpine Linux 3.11.0 Released https://alpinelinux.org/posts/Alpine-3.11.0-released.html Krita Recieves...

Zorin OS 15.1 is Released https://zoringroup.com/blog/2019/12/12/zorin-os-15-1-is-released-a-better-way-to-work-learn-and-play/ Firefox 71 is Now Available for All Supported Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-71-is-now-available-for-all-supported-ubuntu-linux-releases-528537.shtml KDE's December 2019 Apps Update https://kde.org/announcements/releases/2019-12-apps-update/ Oracle Virtualbox 6.1 Now Available https://blogs.oracle.com/virtualization/oracle-vm-virtualbox-61-now-available Microsoft Teams is...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.