Blog

This month: * Command & Conquer : Nmap * How-To : Python, Podcast Production, and Micropad * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review : Xubuntu 20.10 and Raspberry...

22 Nov 2020

AWS Creates Its Own Docker Images https://www.zdnet.com/article/aws-preps-its-own-library-of-public-docker-container-images/ Dell Adds Privacy Drivers to the Kernel https://www.debugpoint.com/2020/11/dell-privacy-driver-linux/ Elementary OS Is Making Progress with Dark Mode in Odin https://blog.elementary.io/dark-style-progress/ Raspberry Pi 400's New...

Valve's Pressure Vessel Source Code Available https://www.gamingonlinux.com/2020/10/valve-put-their-pressure-vessel-container-source-for-linux-games-up-on-gitlab Looking to Abandon the X Server https://ajaxnwnk.blogspot.com/2020/10/on-abandoning-x-server.html Linux Mint Now Maintains Their Own Chromium https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3978 Freespire 7.0 Out https://www.freespire.net/2020/10/freespire-70-released.html Linux Lite 5.2 Out https://www.linuxliteos.com/forums/release-announcements/linux-lite-5-2-final-released/ Ubuntu 21.04 Release...

Ubuntu 20.10 Groovy Gorilla and Flavors Released https://discourse.ubuntu.com/t/groovy-gorilla-release-notes/15533 https://kubuntu.org/news/kubuntu-groovy-gorilla-20-10-beta-released/ https://ubuntubudgie.org/2020/09/ubuntu-budgie-20-10-release-notes/ https://ubuntu-mate.org/blog/ubuntu-mate-groovy-gorilla-release-notes/ https://wiki.xubuntu.org/releases/20.10/release-notes https://lubuntu.me/groovy-released/ https://ubuntustudio.org/2020/10/ubuntu-studio-20-10-released/ It's Fedora Test Week for Kernel 5.9 https://fedoramagazine.org/fedora-kernel-5-9-test-week/ Microsoft Edge Preview Builds Available https://blogs.windows.com/msedgedev/2020/10/20/microsoft-edge-dev-linux/ Mozilla Reacts to the U.S. v. Google Antitrust...

This month: * Command & Conquer : Nmap * How-To : Python, Podcast Production, and Rawtherapee * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu *...

Canonicals MicroK8s Gets High-Availability https://www.zdnet.com/article/canonical-introduces-high-availability-micro-kubernetes/ A Massive KDE Plasma 5.20 Released https://kde.org/announcements/plasma-5.20.0 Big Changes in the Nextcloud Hub 20 Release https://nextcloud.com/blog/nextcloud-hub-20-debuts-dashboard-unifies-search-and-notifications-integrates-with-other-technologies/ The Linux Foundation Announces the Open Governance Network Model https://www.linux.com/news/introducing-the-open-governance-network-model/ LibreOffice's...

Linux GUI Apps Coming to Windows https://www.zdnet.com/article/linux-graphical-apps-coming-to-windows-subsystem-for-linux/ Linux Mint 20.1 Will Arrive Mid-December https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3969 Ubuntu 20.10, Groovy Gorilla , Out https://9to5linux.com/ubuntu-20-10-beta-is-now-available-for-download Fedora 33 Beta Out https://fedoramagazine.org/announcing-the-release-of-fedora-33-beta/ KaOS 2020.09 Out https://kaosx.us/news/2020/kaos09/ Tails 4.11 Out https://tails.boum.org/news/version_4.11/index.en.html Nitrux 1.3.3...

Lenovo Releases 27 Thinkpads and Thinkstations with Ubuntu https://news.lenovo.com/pressroom/press-releases/lenovo-launches-linux-ready-thinkpad-and-thinkstation-pcs-preinstalled-with-ubuntu/ Amnesia the Dark Descent, Without Assets, Now Open Source https://frictionalgames.com/2020-09-amnesia-is-now-open-source/ Linux Journal Is Back https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-back Microsoft Confirms Edge On Linux in...

Gnome 3.38 Release https://www.gnome.org/news/2020/09/gnome-3-38-released/   Gnome 40 Is Next https://discourse.gnome.org/t/new-gnome-versioning-scheme/4235   Nvidia Buys ARM https://nvidianews.nvidia.com/news/nvidia-to-acquire-arm-for-40-billion-creating-worlds-premier-computing-company-for-the-age-of-ai   The Pinephone Braveheart and Above Can Multi-Boot https://xnux.eu/log/#014   Mozilla Sunsets Firefox Send and Firefox Notes https://blog.mozilla.org/blog/2020/09/17/update-on-firefox-send-and-firefox-notes/   Deepin 20 Released; with new...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.