Blog

GNOME Files Defense Against Patent Troll https://www.gnome.org/news/2019/10/gnome-files-defense-against-patent-troll/ The Debian Project stands with the GNOME Foundation https://bits.debian.org/2019/10/gnome-foundation-defense-patent-troll.html Vote on openSUSE Project name change https://en.opensuse.org/openSUSE:Project_name_change_vote Tails 4.0 Is Out https://tails.boum.org/news/version_4.0/index.en.html Ghost 3.0 Released https://itsfoss.com/ghost-3-release/ Samsung Discontinues...

Project Trident Ditches BSD for Linux https://itsfoss.com/bsd-project-trident-linux/ Zabbix 4.4 released https://www.zabbix.com/whats_new_4_4 Hyperbola GNU / Linux-libre releases "Milky Way" v0.3 https://www.hyperbola.info/news/milky-way-v03-release/ Linux sudo Bug Allows Commands To Be Run As Root https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/linux/linux-sudo-bug-lets-you-run-commands-as-root-most-installs-unaffected/ Ubuntu...

New Android Zero-Day Vulnerability Found https://fossbytes.com/new-android-zero-day-vulnerability-found-vulnerable-devices/ Docker Has Financial Problems https://www.linux-magazin.de/news/bericht-docker-hat-finanzprobleme SparkyLinux 5.9 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-5-9-released-with-latest-updates-from-debian-gnu-linux-10-buster-527728.shtml GNU Project Developers Object to Richard Stallman's Continued Leadership https://www.zdnet.com/article/gnu-project-developers-object-to-richard-m-stallmans-continued-leadership/ SUSE Drops OpenStack Cloud https://www.zdnet.com/article/suse-drops-openstacks/ NVIDIA Still Working On...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book Review : Developing Games on the Raspberry Pi *...

Linux Mint Debian Edition 4 to be Dubbed Debbie https://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-mint-debian-edition-4-to-be-dubbed-debbie-new-linux-mint-logo-unveiled-527651.shtml   The New Nextcloud 17 Brings Remote Wipe https://nextcloud.com/press/pr20190930/   Flatpak 1.5 Rolls Out With New Features https://news.softpedia.com/news/flatpak-1-5-linux-app-sandboxing-rolls-out-with-new-features-many-improvements-527689.shtml   Calibre Open Source eBook...

Oracle Autonomous Linux Is The World's First Autonomous OS https://www.oracle.com/corporate/pressrelease/oow19-oracle-autonomous-linux-091619.html Linux Kernel 5.3 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-kernel-5-3-gets-first-point-release-it-s-now-ready-for-mass-deployments-527518.shtml Parrot 4.7 Released with Linux Kernel 5.2 https://news.softpedia.com/news/parrot-4-7-ethical-hacking-os-released-with-linux-kernel-5-2-mate-1-22-desktop-527520.shtml Canonical Releases New Kernel...

Huawei Linux Laptops Running Deepin Linux Now Available https://fossbytes.com/huawei-linux-laptops-running-deepin-distro/ PineTime, a Smartwatch Companion for Linux Smartphones https://liliputing.com/2019/09/pinetime-is-a-25-smartwatch-companion-for-linux-smartphones-work-in-progress-from-pine64.html First-Ever Microsoft Linux Conference Announced https://news.softpedia.com/news/first-ever-microsoft-linux-conference-announced-for-march-10-11-2020-527424.shtml Linux 5.3 Kernel Bundles New Navi Graphics...

Thousands Of Linux Servers Infected By Lilu (Lilocked) Ransomware https://www.zdnet.com/article/thousands-of-servers-infected-with-new-lilocked-lilu-ransomware/ Microsoft Teams is coming to Linux https://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-teams-for-linux-client-its-happening/ KaOS 2019.09 Linux Distro Released with KDE Plasma 5.16.5 and Linux...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Ubuntu 18.04 * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book Review: Linux Basics for Hackers *...

Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS Makes It Easier to Patch the Linux Kernel without Rebooting https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-18-04-3-lts-makes-it-easier-to-patch-the-linux-kernel-without-rebooting-527132.shtml GNOME Wants to Make Linux Firmware Updates Easier to Deploy with New...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.