Blog

DXVK 1.5 Released https://github.com/doitsujin/dxvk/releases/tag/v1.5 Calculate Linux 20 Released https://forum.calculate-linux.org/t/calculate-linux-20/9805 Purism Announces the Librem Server https://puri.sm/products/librem-server/ Linux Mint 19.3 Cinnamon, MATE and XFCE Released https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3832 Peppermint 10 Respin Released https://peppermintos.com/2019/12/peppermint-10-respin-released/ Alpine Linux 3.11.0 Released https://alpinelinux.org/posts/Alpine-3.11.0-released.html Krita Recieves...

Zorin OS 15.1 is Released https://zoringroup.com/blog/2019/12/12/zorin-os-15-1-is-released-a-better-way-to-work-learn-and-play/ Firefox 71 is Now Available for All Supported Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-71-is-now-available-for-all-supported-ubuntu-linux-releases-528537.shtml KDE's December 2019 Apps Update https://kde.org/announcements/releases/2019-12-apps-update/ Oracle Virtualbox 6.1 Now Available https://blogs.oracle.com/virtualization/oracle-vm-virtualbox-61-now-available Microsoft Teams is...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, CAD Sizes, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book...

elementaryOS 5.1 Hera Released https://blog.elementary.io/introducing-elementary-os-5-1-hera/ Linux Mint 19.3 Beta Available https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3816 Debian 11 "Bullseye" Alpha 1 Released https://lists.debian.org/debian-devel-announce/2019/12/msg00001.html Ubuntu Cinnamon Remix 19.10 Released https://discourse.ubuntu.com/t/ubuntu-cinnamon-remix-19-10-eoan-ermine-released/13579 Canonical Introduces Ubuntu AWS Rolling Kernel https://ubuntu.com/blog/introducing-the-ubuntu-aws-rolling-kernel Canonical Announces Ubuntu...

Gnome 3.35.2 Available for Testing https://news.softpedia.com/news/gnome-3-36-desktop-environment-development-continues-with-the-second-snapshot-528304.shtml Cumulus Networks Unveils Its 4th-Generation of Modern Network Software https://cumulusnetworks.com/about/press-releases/fourth-generation-launch/ Devuan ASCII 2.1 released https://devuan.org/os/debian-fork/ascii-point-release-announce-112119 Zorin OS Responds to the Privacy Concerns https://itsfoss.com/zorin-os-privacy-concerns/ Kali Linux 2019.4...

Updated Debian 10: 10.2 released https://www.debian.org/News/2019/20191116 Zorin OS 15 Lite is Here https://zoringroup.com/blog/2019/11/20/zorin-os-15-lite-is-here-breathe-new-life-into-your-old-computers/ IPFire 2.23, Core Update 137 released https://blog.ipfire.org/post/ipfire-2-23-core-update-137-released China Extends Lead in Number of TOP500 Supercomputers https://www.top500.org/news/china-extends-lead-in-number-of-top500-supercomputers-us-holds-on-to-performance-advantage/ System76 Will Build...

Linux Will Get Microsoft Defender ATP Antivirus https://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-defender-atp-is-coming-to-linux-in-2020/ Ubuntu 20.04 and Debian 11 Progress on Python 2 Removal https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-20-04-lts-and-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-progress-on-python-2-removal-528138.shtml Canonical Outs Security Updates for All Supported Ubuntu OSes https://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-outs-important-linux-kernel-updates-for-all-supported-ubuntu-releases-528153.shtml Canonical...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review : Olive Video...

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.1 Officially Released https://www.redhat.com/en/about/press-releases/red-hat-ups-iq-intelligent-operating-system-latest-release-red-hat-enterprise-linux-8 SparkyLinux's November ISO Brings Debian "Bullseye" Updates https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-s-november-iso-brings-latest-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-updates-528100.shtml Microsoft Edge Will be Available on Linux https://itsfoss.com/microsoft-edge-linux/ SINGA becomes top-level project of the...

PHP Remote Code Execution Flaw Actively Exploited Against NGINX Servers https://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/us/security/news/vulnerabilities-and-exploits/php-fpm-vulnerability-cve-2019-11043-can-lead-to-remote-code-execution-in-nginx-web-servers Fedora 31 Released with GNOME 3.34 & Linux 5.3 https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-31-officially-released-with-gnome-3-34-linux-5-3-drops-32-bit-support-528031.shtml Automated testing comes to the Linux kernel https://www.zdnet.com/article/automated-testing-comes-to-the-linux-kernel-kernelci/ GIMP...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.