Blog

Linux Will Get Microsoft Defender ATP Antivirus https://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-defender-atp-is-coming-to-linux-in-2020/ Ubuntu 20.04 and Debian 11 Progress on Python 2 Removal https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-20-04-lts-and-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-progress-on-python-2-removal-528138.shtml Canonical Outs Security Updates for All Supported Ubuntu OSes https://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-outs-important-linux-kernel-updates-for-all-supported-ubuntu-releases-528153.shtml Canonical...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review : Olive Video...

Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.1 Officially Released https://www.redhat.com/en/about/press-releases/red-hat-ups-iq-intelligent-operating-system-latest-release-red-hat-enterprise-linux-8 SparkyLinux's November ISO Brings Debian "Bullseye" Updates https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-s-november-iso-brings-latest-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-updates-528100.shtml Microsoft Edge Will be Available on Linux https://itsfoss.com/microsoft-edge-linux/ SINGA becomes top-level project of the...

PHP Remote Code Execution Flaw Actively Exploited Against NGINX Servers https://www.trendmicro.com/vinfo/us/security/news/vulnerabilities-and-exploits/php-fpm-vulnerability-cve-2019-11043-can-lead-to-remote-code-execution-in-nginx-web-servers Fedora 31 Released with GNOME 3.34 & Linux 5.3 https://news.softpedia.com/news/fedora-31-officially-released-with-gnome-3-34-linux-5-3-drops-32-bit-support-528031.shtml Automated testing comes to the Linux kernel https://www.zdnet.com/article/automated-testing-comes-to-the-linux-kernel-kernelci/ GIMP...

GNOME Files Defense Against Patent Troll https://www.gnome.org/news/2019/10/gnome-files-defense-against-patent-troll/ The Debian Project stands with the GNOME Foundation https://bits.debian.org/2019/10/gnome-foundation-defense-patent-troll.html Vote on openSUSE Project name change https://en.opensuse.org/openSUSE:Project_name_change_vote Tails 4.0 Is Out https://tails.boum.org/news/version_4.0/index.en.html Ghost 3.0 Released https://itsfoss.com/ghost-3-release/ Samsung Discontinues...

Project Trident Ditches BSD for Linux https://itsfoss.com/bsd-project-trident-linux/ Zabbix 4.4 released https://www.zabbix.com/whats_new_4_4 Hyperbola GNU / Linux-libre releases "Milky Way" v0.3 https://www.hyperbola.info/news/milky-way-v03-release/ Linux sudo Bug Allows Commands To Be Run As Root https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/news/linux/linux-sudo-bug-lets-you-run-commands-as-root-most-installs-unaffected/ Ubuntu...

New Android Zero-Day Vulnerability Found https://fossbytes.com/new-android-zero-day-vulnerability-found-vulnerable-devices/ Docker Has Financial Problems https://www.linux-magazin.de/news/bericht-docker-hat-finanzprobleme SparkyLinux 5.9 Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-5-9-released-with-latest-updates-from-debian-gnu-linux-10-buster-527728.shtml GNU Project Developers Object to Richard Stallman's Continued Leadership https://www.zdnet.com/article/gnu-project-developers-object-to-richard-m-stallmans-continued-leadership/ SUSE Drops OpenStack Cloud https://www.zdnet.com/article/suse-drops-openstacks/ NVIDIA Still Working On...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book Review : Developing Games on the Raspberry Pi *...

Linux Mint Debian Edition 4 to be Dubbed Debbie https://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-mint-debian-edition-4-to-be-dubbed-debbie-new-linux-mint-logo-unveiled-527651.shtml   The New Nextcloud 17 Brings Remote Wipe https://nextcloud.com/press/pr20190930/   Flatpak 1.5 Rolls Out With New Features https://news.softpedia.com/news/flatpak-1-5-linux-app-sandboxing-rolls-out-with-new-features-many-improvements-527689.shtml   Calibre Open Source eBook...

Oracle Autonomous Linux Is The World's First Autonomous OS https://www.oracle.com/corporate/pressrelease/oow19-oracle-autonomous-linux-091619.html Linux Kernel 5.3 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-kernel-5-3-gets-first-point-release-it-s-now-ready-for-mass-deployments-527518.shtml Parrot 4.7 Released with Linux Kernel 5.2 https://news.softpedia.com/news/parrot-4-7-ethical-hacking-os-released-with-linux-kernel-5-2-mate-1-22-desktop-527520.shtml Canonical Releases New Kernel...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.