Blog

Linux GUI Apps Coming to Windows https://www.zdnet.com/article/linux-graphical-apps-coming-to-windows-subsystem-for-linux/ Linux Mint 20.1 Will Arrive Mid-December https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3969 Ubuntu 20.10, Groovy Gorilla , Out https://9to5linux.com/ubuntu-20-10-beta-is-now-available-for-download Fedora 33 Beta Out https://fedoramagazine.org/announcing-the-release-of-fedora-33-beta/ KaOS 2020.09 Out https://kaosx.us/news/2020/kaos09/ Tails 4.11 Out https://tails.boum.org/news/version_4.11/index.en.html Nitrux 1.3.3...

Lenovo Releases 27 Thinkpads and Thinkstations with Ubuntu https://news.lenovo.com/pressroom/press-releases/lenovo-launches-linux-ready-thinkpad-and-thinkstation-pcs-preinstalled-with-ubuntu/ Amnesia the Dark Descent, Without Assets, Now Open Source https://frictionalgames.com/2020-09-amnesia-is-now-open-source/ Linux Journal Is Back https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-back Microsoft Confirms Edge On Linux in...

Gnome 3.38 Release https://www.gnome.org/news/2020/09/gnome-3-38-released/   Gnome 40 Is Next https://discourse.gnome.org/t/new-gnome-versioning-scheme/4235   Nvidia Buys ARM https://nvidianews.nvidia.com/news/nvidia-to-acquire-arm-for-40-billion-creating-worlds-premier-computing-company-for-the-age-of-ai   The Pinephone Braveheart and Above Can Multi-Boot https://xnux.eu/log/#014   Mozilla Sunsets Firefox Send and Firefox Notes https://blog.mozilla.org/blog/2020/09/17/update-on-firefox-send-and-firefox-notes/   Deepin 20 Released; with new...

WSL2 Now Mounts Linux Disks https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2020/09/wsl-2-access-ext4-from-windows-10   Linux Mint Planning a WebApp Manager https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3960   Fedora to Use BTRFS as Default Filesystem in Fedora 33 https://fedoramagazine.org/btrfs-coming-to-fedora-33/   Fedora Adding Wayland Support for KDE...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Podcast Production, and Rawtherapee * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review...

Groovy Gorilla Is In Feature Freeze https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-devel-announce/2020-August/001279.html Ubuntu Beginning the Switch to NFTables in Groovy Gorilla https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-devel/2020-August/041142.html IP Fire 2.25 Core Update 148 Released with Location-based Firewall https://blog.ipfire.org/post/ipfire-2-25-core-update-148-released Lenovo to...

Ubuntu LTS Point Releases Are Here http://fridge.ubuntu.com/2020/08/06/ubuntu-20-04-1-lts-released/ http://fridge.ubuntu.com/2020/08/14/ubuntu-18-04-5-lts-released/ http://fridge.ubuntu.com/2020/08/14/ubuntu-16-04-7-lts-released/   Rolling Rhino Turns Ubuntu 20.04 into a Rolling Release https://github.com/wimpysworld/rolling-rhino   Boothole, A Linux Security Vulnerability https://eclypsium.com/2020/07/29/theres-a-hole-in-the-boot/   Red Hat's Boothole Fix Causes Issues https://www.zdnet.com/article/red-hat-enterprise-linux-runs-into-boothole-patch-trouble/   Firefox Cuts...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Podcast Production, and Rawtherapee * Graphics : Inkscape * Graphics : Krita for Old Photos * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Review...

Serpent OS, a New Distro https://www.serpentos.com/blog/2020/06/30/first-post/ IPFire Will Discontinue Support for 32-Bit with PAE https://blog.ipfire.org/post/ipfire-2-25-core-update-146-released Ubuntu 19.10 Reaches End of Life https://lists.ubuntu.com/archives/ubuntu-security-announce/2020-July/005494.html IBM Open Sources Their Edge Device Platform https://www.datacenterknowledge.com/open-source/ibm-has-open-sourced-its-edge-device-platform-and-wishes-aws-and-microsoft-got-board Inclusive Langauge...

Linux Mint Confirms Snap Will Be Forbidden https://blog.linuxmint.com/?p=3906 TUXEDO Computers and System76 Now Have AMD Laptop Offerings https://9to5linux.com/tuxedo-computers-unveils-their-first-amd-only-linux-laptop https://9to5linux.com/system76-launches-their-first-ever-amd-powered-linux-laptop Kup Is Now an Official KDE App https://kde.org/announcements/releases/2020-06-apps-update/ Kernel 5.8 Will Be...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.