Blog

Linux Journal Ceases Publication: An Awkward Goodbye https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-ceases-publication-awkward-goodbye SparkyLinux Gets New Development Cycle Based on Debian 11 https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-gets-new-development-cycle-based-on-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526972.shtml Capsule8 Adds Significant Funding from Intel Capital https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2019/08/07/1898345/0/en/Capsule8-Adds-Significant-Funding-from-Intel-Capital.html Three Weeks After Closing...

KDE Plasma 5.17 Desktop to Modernize the Settings and Add Many UI Changes https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-17-linux-desktop-to-modernize-the-settings-add-many-ui-changes-526856.shtml Debconf20 Takes Place August 23-29 https://news.softpedia.com/news/debconf20-conference-takes-place-august-23-29-for-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526857.shtml Linux Lite 4.6 RC1 Released https://www.linuxliteos.com/forums/release-announcements/linux-lite-4-6-rc1-released/ Canonical Releases New Linux...

Mozilla Firefox Could Soon Get a “Tor mode” Add-on https://news.softpedia.com/news/mozilla-firefox-could-soon-get-a-tor-mode-add-on-526774.shtml Critical Flaw in VLC Media Player Discovered by German Cybersecurity Agency https://news.softpedia.com/news/critical-flaw-in-vlc-media-player-discovered-by-german-cybersecurity-agency-526768.shtml Hackers Exploit Jira Exim Linux...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Freeplane, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Lubuntu Changes * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu: Retrogaming * Review: Basilisk Browser * Review: Xubuntu...

GNU Linux-Libre 5.2 Kernel Released https://news.softpedia.com/news/gnu-linux-libre-5-2-kernel-released-for-those-seeking-100-freedom-for-their-pcs-526671.shtml Tails 3.15 Fixes Critical Bugs https://tails.boum.org/news/version_3.15/index.en.html Mozilla’s Add-Ons Outage Post-Mortem Result https://hacks.mozilla.org/2019/07/add-ons-outage-post-mortem-result/ Ransomware uses Brute-Force SSH Attacks to Infect Linux-Based NAS Servers https://thehackernews.com/2019/07/ransomware-nas-devices.html Linux Mint 19.2...

System 76’s Linux-powered Thelio desktop now available with 3rd gen AMD Ryzen Processors https://betanews.com/2019/07/07/system76-linux-thelio-amd-ryzen3/ PyOxidizer Can Turn Python Code Into Apps for Windows, MacOS, Linux https://fossbytes.com/pyoxidizer-can-turn-python-code-apps-for-windows-macos-linux/ Thousands of...

Correction The Raspberry Pi 4B ships with two micro HDMI, not mini, as was stated in the previous episode. Purism’s Security Key Will Generate Keys Directly on the...

Raspberry Pi 4 On Sale Now from $35 https://www.raspberrypi.org/blog/raspberry-pi-4-on-sale-now-from-35/ LibreELEC 9.2 ALPHA1 with Raspberry Pi 4B Support https://libreelec.tv/2019/06/libreelec-9-2-alpha1-rpi4b/ Ubuntu Decides to Keep Supporting Selected 32-bit LIbs After...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Freeplane, and Darktable pt4 * Graphics : Inkscape * My Story: Installing Ubuntu * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu: Getting Help * Book Review: Math...

OpenMandriva Lx 4.0 is here https://betanews.com/2019/06/16/openmandriva-lx4-linux-amd/ KDE Plasma 5.16 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/kde-plasma-5-16-desktop-environment-gets-first-point-release-update-now-526455.shtml Canonical Outs Important Security Update for All Ubuntu Releases https://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-outs-important-linux-kernel-security-update-for-all-ubuntu-releases-526440.shtml Canonical Will Drop Support for 32-bit...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.