Blog

Oracle Autonomous Linux Is The World's First Autonomous OS https://www.oracle.com/corporate/pressrelease/oow19-oracle-autonomous-linux-091619.html Linux Kernel 5.3 Gets First Point Release https://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-kernel-5-3-gets-first-point-release-it-s-now-ready-for-mass-deployments-527518.shtml Parrot 4.7 Released with Linux Kernel 5.2 https://news.softpedia.com/news/parrot-4-7-ethical-hacking-os-released-with-linux-kernel-5-2-mate-1-22-desktop-527520.shtml Canonical Releases New Kernel...

Huawei Linux Laptops Running Deepin Linux Now Available https://fossbytes.com/huawei-linux-laptops-running-deepin-distro/ PineTime, a Smartwatch Companion for Linux Smartphones https://liliputing.com/2019/09/pinetime-is-a-25-smartwatch-companion-for-linux-smartphones-work-in-progress-from-pine64.html First-Ever Microsoft Linux Conference Announced https://news.softpedia.com/news/first-ever-microsoft-linux-conference-announced-for-march-10-11-2020-527424.shtml Linux 5.3 Kernel Bundles New Navi Graphics...

Thousands Of Linux Servers Infected By Lilu (Lilocked) Ransomware https://www.zdnet.com/article/thousands-of-servers-infected-with-new-lilocked-lilu-ransomware/ Microsoft Teams is coming to Linux https://www.zdnet.com/article/microsoft-teams-for-linux-client-its-happening/ KaOS 2019.09 Linux Distro Released with KDE Plasma 5.16.5 and Linux...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Automation, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Ubuntu 18.04 * Linux Loopback * Everyday Ubuntu * Book Review: Linux Basics for Hackers *...

Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS Makes It Easier to Patch the Linux Kernel without Rebooting https://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-18-04-3-lts-makes-it-easier-to-patch-the-linux-kernel-without-rebooting-527132.shtml GNOME Wants to Make Linux Firmware Updates Easier to Deploy with New...

Knoppix 8.6 is Now Based on Debian 10 “Buster” https://news.softpedia.com/news/knoppix-live-gnu-linux-system-is-now-based-on-debian-gnu-lin ux-10-buster-527047.shtml   System76 Unveils Graphical Firmware Updater for All Debian-Based Linux Distros https://news.softpedia.com/news/system76-unveils-graphical-firmware-updater-for-all-debian-ba sed-linux-distros-527046.shtml   A Raspberry Pi Based Open Source Tablet...

Default Ubuntu Yaru Theme Rebased on Adwaita 3.32 https://www.linuxuprising.com/2019/08/default-ubuntu-yaru-theme-rebased-on.html Announcing the EPEL 8.0 Official Release http://smoogespace.blogspot.com/2019/08/announcing-epel-80-official-release.html Mozilla Revamps Firefox’s HTTPS Address Bar Information https://www.ghacks.net/2019/08/13/mozilla-revamps-firefoxs-https-address-bar-information/ XFCE 4.14 Desktop Officially Released https://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2019/08/xfce-4-14 Credits: Ubuntu "Complete"...

With regular writers having left/leaving, or come to the end of their series, Full Circle REALLY needs your help. Lucas is also finding it...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Serial Terminal Server, and Darktable * Graphics : Inkscape * My Opinion: Building Software * Linux Loopback: Project Trident * Interview: Project Trident...

Linux Journal Ceases Publication: An Awkward Goodbye https://www.linuxjournal.com/content/linux-journal-ceases-publication-awkward-goodbye SparkyLinux Gets New Development Cycle Based on Debian 11 https://news.softpedia.com/news/sparkylinux-gets-new-development-cycle-based-on-debian-gnu-linux-11-bullseye-526972.shtml Capsule8 Adds Significant Funding from Intel Capital https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2019/08/07/1898345/0/en/Capsule8-Adds-Significant-Funding-from-Intel-Capital.html Three Weeks After Closing...

Mailing List

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

DonorBox

Many people have asked for an alternative to Patreon. DonorBox is an alternative that allows Credit Card/PayPal single/recurring donations.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.