Blog Page 3

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu’s snap apps are coming to distros everywhere http://arstechnica.com/information-technology/2016/06/goodbye-apt-and-yum-ubuntus-snap-apps-are-coming-to-distros-everywhere/ New ubuntuBSD Release Is Coming Soon http://linux.softpedia.com/blog/new-ubuntubsd-release-is-coming-soon-based-on-ubuntu-16-04-lts-and-freebsd-10-3-505163.shtml Black Lab Linux 8.0 "Onyx" Alpha 4 Ready for Testing http://news.softpedia.com/news/black-lab-linux-8-0-onyx-alpha-4-ready-for-testing-based-on-ubuntu-15-10-505165.shtml Android ransomware...

SHOW NOTES: You Can Now Have All the Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Live DVDs in a Single ISO Image http://news.softpedia.com/news/you-can-now-have-all-the-ubuntu-16-04-lts-live-dvds-into-a-single-iso-image-504867.shtml Canonical Releases Snapcraft 2.10 Snaps Creator with Support...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu-Based BackBox Linux 4.6 Launches with Updated Hacking Tools, Kernel 4.2 http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-based-backbox-linux-4-6-launches-with-updated-hacking-tools-kernel-4-2-504550.shtml QNAP and Canonical Optimize Ubuntu For IoT Purposes http://themerkle.com/qnap-and-canonical-optimize-ubuntu-for-iot-purposes/ NetOS Enterprise Linux 8 Promises to...

SHOW NOTES: Linux powered Zumwalt Destroyer delivered to US navy http://www.techworm.net/2016/05/linux-powered-zumwalt-destroyer-delivered-us-navy-3-billion.html Chromebooks are about to take over http://www.techinsider.io/chromebooks-to-run-android-apps-2016-5 Vulkan Support May Soon Be Implemented in Ubuntu Linux's Mir Display...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, LibreOffice, Migrating From VAX, and The Basics of Audacity * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Labs: Netbook Revival...

Need some Ubuntu decoration? Unixstickers, the largest e-commerce for Free Software and Open Source stickers and merchandise have partnered with Canonical, to start offering Ubuntu stickers! They are currently among the...

SHOW NOTES: Google Offers Artificial Intelligence Tool For Free http://www.itechpost.com/articles/18332/20160514/google-artificial-intelligence-parsey-mcparseface.htm Portable Apps for Ubuntu 16.04 Now Available for Download http://news.softpedia.com/news/portable-apps-for-ubuntu-16-04-lts-xenial-xerus-now-available-for-download-504138.shtml ZFS for Linux Finally Lands in Debian http://news.softpedia.com/news/after-years-of-hard-work-zfs-for-linux-finally-lands-in-debian-gnu-linux-repos-504047.shtml Arch Linux-Based LinHES...

SHOW NOTES: Linux Mint 18 Will Be Based on Ubuntu 16.04 LTS, Offers Better Hardware Support http://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-mint-18-will-be-based-on-ubuntu-16-04-lts-offers-better-hardware-support-503803.shtml Critical Linux Kernel Update for Ubuntu 16.04 LTS Patches 15...

I've set up an official Full Circle Telegram group. Hopefully, it'll become a place where we can chit-chat and help one another. Simply install...

SHOW NOTES: UK-based Entroware launches 14 inch Ubuntu laptop with Intel Skylake http://liliputing.com/2016/04/uk-based-entroware-launches-14-inch-ubuntu-laptop-with-intel-skylake.html Unity 8 Won't Be the Default Desktop Session for Ubuntu 16.10 http://linux.softpedia.com/blog/unity-8-won-t-be-the-default-desktop-session-for-ubuntu-16-10-yakkety-yak-503631.shtml Devs release beta of...

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.

Full Circle Mailing List

You can subscribe to get an email update every time a new issue of the magazine comes out.

Name:

E-mail:


PushBullet: