Blog

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu to Reject SHA-1-Signed Repos by Default in APT Starting January 1, 2017 http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-to-reject-sha-1-signed-repos-by-default-in-apt-starting-january-1-2017-510462.shtml Kaspersky OS: Antivirus Firm Launches Its Own “Hackproof” OS, Based On...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Command Line SMTP, and Program With FreePascal * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Labs: Computer Recycling at The...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu Touch OTA-14 Slightly Delayed http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-touch-ota-14-slightly-delayed-new-task-manager-gets-fuzzy-background-510180.shtml Microsoft joins the Linux Foundation, 15 years after Ballmer called it 'cancer' http://www.theverge.com/2016/11/16/13651940/microsoft-linux-foundation-membership Almost all the world's fastest supercomputers run Linux http://www.zdnet.com/article/almost-all-the-worlds-fastest-supercomputers-run-linux/ Security...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu Budgie Is Now an Official Ubuntu Flavor http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-budgie-is-now-an-official-ubuntu-flavor-510062.shtml Former Bitcoin Core Developer Joins Linux Foundation Board https://cointelegraph.com/news/former-bitcoin-core-developer-jeff-garzik-joins-linux-foundation-board Orange Pi PC 2 Is A Cheap Quad Core...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu Core 16 released http://www.theinquirer.net/inquirer/news/2476362/ubuntu-core-16-coming-to-a-raspberry-pi-near-you Canonical announces live kernel patching for Ubuntu http://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-patches-ancient-dirty-cow-kernel-bug-in-all-supported-ubuntu-oses-509507.shtml Linux Kernels Patched Against "Dirty COW" bug http://news.softpedia.com/news/linux-kernels-3-16-38-3-12-66-3-10-104-and-3-2-83-patched-against-dirty-cow-509537.shtml FakeFile Trojan Opens Backdoors on Linux Computers http://news.softpedia.com/news/fakefile-trojan-opens-backdoors-on-linux-computers-except-opensuse-509526.shtml Linus Torvalds...

This month: * Command & Conquer * How-To : Python, Stop Your CPU Overheating, and Program With FreePascal * Graphics : Inkscape * Linux Labs: CD Ripping * NEW!...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu 17.04 codename revealed. Will Launch in April 2017 http://news.softpedia.com/news/ubuntu-17-04-to-be-dubbed-zesty-zapus-will-launch-on-april-2017-509371.shtml Entroware Is Now Shipping PCs with Ubuntu 16.10 and Ubuntu MATE 16.10 http://news.softpedia.com/news/entroware-is-now-shipping-pcs-with-ubuntu-16-10-and-ubuntu-mate-16-10-509349.shtml Xubuntu 16.10 Released, Includes...

SHOW NOTES: Ubuntu 16.10 released https://wiki.ubuntu.com/YakketyYak/ReleaseNotes Canonical Patches New Linux Kernel Vulnerabilities in All Supported Ubuntu OSes http://news.softpedia.com/news/canonical-patches-new-linux-kernel-vulnerabilities-in-all-supported-ubuntu-oses-509171.shtml Yahoo email scanning done with a Linux kernel module https://www.engadget.com/2016/10/08/reuters-yahoo-email-scanning-done-using-a-linux-kernel-module/ Amazon's Alexa Can...

In case you didn't know: Wire (the messenger which has mobile and desktop apps that can do audio/video calls and text messaging) is now...

SHOW NOTES: Mintbox Mini Pro: A Cheap Linux Machine With Compelling Specs https://fossbytes.com/mintbox-mini-pro-a-cheap-linux-machine-with-compelling-specs/ alwsl Project Lets You Install Arch Linux in the Windows Subsystem for Linux http://news.softpedia.com/news/alwsl-project-lets-you-install-arch-linux-in-the-windows-subsystem-for-linux-508956.shtml Linux Lite...

About

Full Circle is a free, independent, monthly PDF magazine dedicated to the Ubuntu family of Linux operating systems. Each month, it contains helpful how-to articles and reader submitted stories.

There is also the Full Circle Weekly News. A short weekly podcast giving just the news, no chit-chat, no banter, just FOSS/Ubuntu/Linux news.

Patreon & Donations

All donations go to paying hosting fees and buying you folks some awesome competition prizes.

Full Circle Mailing List

You can subscribe to get an email update every time a new issue of the magazine comes out.

Name:

E-mail:


PushBullet: